The Potter Phenomenon

Ideology, Theories, Laws, Ethics..etc. Let's discuss anything under the sun.

Moderators: kampanaryo_spy, cordapya, iCeprIncEsS

Alibangbang
Thread Moderator
Thread Moderator

The Potter Phenomenon

Unread post by Alibangbang »

Bon- - - Kalain tan-awon kon zero post :-D ---I just thought --- na lon-an ko lamang :-D

> > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > >

My daughter and her friends says goodbye to their first “boy friend”.

I’m just learning how she and her friends were deep into this. They are well pleased with the ending of course but, it being the 7th and the last book of the series, they’re sad and felt left out to hang and dry.

Since school is still out for the summer, they’re busy working the phones discussing plot nuances.

As for myself, I can’t think of any other books that have captured more attention than this… from six, to six and twenty, six and thirty and to six and eighty, J.K. Rowling’s story telling of witchcraft and wizardry have captivated and enthralled people of all ages, sexes and nationalities.

As for my 12 year old, she said her all time favorite is the 5th book (The Order of the Phoenix - currently out in theater) but she revisits her favorite chapters of the entire series every now and then.

The 7th, "The Deathly Hallows" sold Saturday, July 21st at 12:01 am. My daughter’s copy was in our mailbox same day at 4:30 pm. I told her to leave it unopen till the morning, knowing she'll stay up all night to finish it.

She didn’t watch television for fear of spoilers and she refused to take calls from her friends. She woke up late Sunday morning, we went to church and around 1 pm she opened her book. As expected, she didn’t put it down until around 2:00 am the following morning. About 13 hours it took her to read it and said “.....I had to read it slow to savor the last book.”

Now she tells me 7th took over the 5th. Or in my words, she likes the 7th more than the 5th.